VC Constitutes Committee on FUNAI Vision, Strategy and Plan (2017/2018 – 2022/2023)

The Vice Chancellor of the Federal University Ndufu-Alike Ikwo(FUNAI),Ebonyi State has approved the constitution of a committee on the University’s Vision, Strategy and Plan for the 2017/2018 academic session to 2022/3023 academic session.


The members of the Committee include:

  1. Dr. Afam Icha-Ituma – Chairman
  2. Dr.  Martin Itumoh  – (Agriculture) – Member
  3. Dr. Chinonso Ejike – (Basic Medical Science) – Member
  4. Dr. (Mrs.) Chinyere Nwajiuba – (Education) – Member
  5. Engr. Kenneth Adama (Engineering) – Member
  6. Dr. (Mrs.) Nnenna Nwosu-Nworuh (Humanities)   – Member
  7. Dr. Chima Onyebuchi – (Management and Social Science) – Member
  8. Dr. Peter Azubuike Ebokaiwe – (Sciences) – Member
  9. Mr. Cornelius Offiah – (FUNAI OUTLOOK) – Member
  10. Dr. Lawrence Ogugua – (Academic Planning) – Member
  11. Mr. Noble Onukwue – (Registry) – Member
  12. Mrs. Clementine Uzoije – (Bursary) – Member
  13. Prof. Akachi Ezeigbo – Member
  14. Prof. J. Nwankwo – Member
  15. Mr. Vitalis Offor – Secretary


Terms of Reference

The Committee is to:

  1. Work on existing vision of FUNAI and update/review
  2. Articulate a strategy for achieving the FUNAI vision
  3. Develop a plan with milestones/deliverables for implementing the strategy



The Committee is to:

  1. Produce a draft within two weeks
  2. Use the draft for consultations and sourcing inputs from the wider university community and beyond if necessary
  3. Adopt a bottom-up approach in encouraging ownership by the University community
  4. Prepare a draft for adoption by management and Council



Leave a Comment