The Federal University Ndufu Alike Ikwo (FUNAI), Ebonyi State, has extended the tenure of deans, directors and heads of departments to the next four months.

A letter to the concerned staff and signed by the Registrar, Mr. G. O. Chukwu, stated in part: “I am pleased to inform you that the Vice Chancellor has graciously approved the extension of your tenure in office till 30th July, 2016.

It however stated that all other conditions as contained in their initial appointment letters remained unchanged.

Below are the affected officers.

1. Professor Austin Chukwu Dean Fahculty of Humanities & Social Sciences
2. Professor Michael U. Onuu Dean Faculty of Science
3. Dr. C. E. Mbah Ag. Dean Student Affairs
4. Professor Matthew O. Edoga Director Advancement & Linkages
5. Dr. Friday N. Nweke Coordinator Students Industrial Work Experience Scheme
6. Professor Philip Omoke HOD Econs/Dev. Studies
7. Professor FXO Ugodulunwa HOD Phy/Geo/Geophysics
8. Professor Edward Uche-Nwachi HOD Anatomy
9. Professor Victoria Chiboka HOD Maths/Comp.Sc./Stat/Info
10. Professor Robert Nneli HOD Physiology
11. Professor J. O. Nwankwo HOD Medical Biochemistry
12. Dr. Paul Obidike HOD Acc/Bus Admin/Entrep Studies
13. Dr. B. O. Nweke HOD Lang/Ling/Lit.Std/V.Arts
14. Dr. Smart Otu HOD Pol.Sc/Soc/Psy
15. Dr. D. I. Ajaegbo HOD History & Strategic Studies
16. Dr. Moses N. Alo HOD Bio/Micro Bio/Biotech
17. Dr. Omaka N. Omaka HOD Chem./Bio Chem/Mol. Bio

Similarly, the Vice Chancellor has approved the appointment of Dr. S. N. Nnamani as the Acting Director of General Studies with a retrospective effect from June 28, 2015 and to lapse by July 30th, 2016.

Dr. Nnamani is of the Music Unit of the Department of Languages/Linguistics/Literary Studies/Visual Arts.

Leave a Comment